Skip to main content

Governing Board


The Governing Board represents EBLS by determining the curriculum as defined by the Utah State Board of Education; establishing and approving policy related to public education; promoting coordination of programs between the State Board of Education, USU, local school districts, and school patrons; and approving plans supported by special appropriation of public education funds.  All Governing Board meetings are held in the school faculty room at 2:30 PM.

 

Governing Board Member Position Email
Kathy Trundle Board Chair, TEAL Department Head kathy.trundle@usu.edu
Beth Foley CEHS Dean beth.foley@usu.edu
Lisa Hopkins LCD Board of Education Representative lisa.hopkins@loganschools.org
Frank Schofield LCSD Superintendent frank.schofield@loganschools.org
Nate Justis EBLS Director nate.justis@usu.edu
Laura Reina Assistant Principal laura.reina@usu.edu
Gaylene Merrill EBLS Admin Secretary gaylene.merrill@usu.edu
Eric Gierloff EBLS Business Manager eric.gierloff@usu.edu
Eric Newell EBLS Faculty Liaison eric.newell@usu.edu
Jennifer Isom PTA President jennisom@gmail.com
Kim Gibson EBLS Parent Representative kimmygibson@gmail.com
Jessica Francom EBLS Parent Representative

jalapena2000@yahoo.com

 

Meetings Agenda Minutes
2018-2019 School Year    
August 8, 2018 Agenda Minutes
September 20, 2018 Agenda Minutes
October 30, 2018 Agenda Minutes
November 15, 2018 Agenda Minutes
December 20, 2018 Agenda Minutes
January 17, 2019 Agenda Minutes
February 21, 2019 Agenda Minutes
March 21, 2019 Agenda Minutes
April 18, 2019 Agenda Minutes
May 16, 2019 Agenda Minutes
     
2017-2018 School Year    
September 28, 2017 Agenda Minutes
November 15, 2017 Agenda Minutes
January 18, 2018 Agenda Minutes
May 7, 2018 Agenda Minutes
     
2016-2017 School Year    
September 1, 2016 Agenda Minutes
February 20, 2017 Agenda Minutes
April 13, 2017 Agenda Minutes
May 18, 2017  Agenda  Minutes
     
2015-2016 School Year    
October 1, 2015 Agenda Minutes
December 3, 2015 Agenda Minutes
February 4, 2016 Agenda Minutes
April 21, 2016 Agenda Minutes
May 19, 2016 Agenda Minutes

 

EBLS panorama
School Community Council

The EBLS School Community Council (SCC) serves as a representative board that participates in the decision-making process for school initiatives. School Community Councils improve student learning, performance, and achievement through open communication involving the stakeholders in the education community. SCC members have the opportunity to influence how Land Trust funds are used to support the foundational principles of the school to help meet the challenges of learning for EBLS children. During the school year the SCC meets on the second Monday of every month at 8:30 AM in the EBLS faculty room.  View our rules of order and proceedure here. The public is welcome.

 

Council Member Position Email
Nate Justis Director nate.justis@usu.edu
Gaylene Merrill EBLS Admin Secretary gaylene.merrill@usu.edu
Shelly Nazer
Chair
shellynazer@yahoo.com
Emily Daines
Parent Member
ameliadaines@gmail.com
Beth Fauth Parent Member beth.fauth@usu.edu
Jeannine Herbert Parent Member jeannineherbert@hotmail.com
 
Trisha Hunsaker Parent Member trishaannhunsaker@gmail.com
 
Jessica Lucero Parent Member jessica.lucero@usu.edu
Lorinda Mortensen Parent Member lorinda.mortensen@gmail.com
 
Jill Williams Parent Member jmlwilliams@yahoo.com
 
Jenny Willmore Parent Member jenny.willmore@usu.edu
Jessica Francom Governing Board Liaison jalapena2000@yahoo.com
Kim Gibson Governing Board Liaison kimmygibson@gmail.com
Jen Isom
PTA President jennisom@gmail.com
Laura Reina
Faculty Representative laura.reina@usu.edu
Eric Newell Faculty Representative/Vice Chair eric.newell@usu.edu
Eric Gierloff Business Manager eric.gierloff@usu.edu

 

 Meetings  Agenda Minutes
2018-2019 School Year     
September 10, 2018 Agenda Minutes
October 8, 2018 Agenda Minutes
November 12, 2018 Agenda  Minutes
December 10, 2018  Agenda Minutes 
January 14, 2019  Agenda Minutes 
February 11, 2019   Agenda Minutes 
March 11, 2019   Agenda  Minutes
April 8, 2019  Agenda  Minutes
May 13, 2019  Agenda  Minutes
2017-2018 School Year 8:30 AM    
September 11, 2017 Agenda Minutes
October 9, 2017 Agenda Minutes
November 13, 2017 Agenda Minutes
December 11, 2017 Agenda Minutes
February 12, 2018 Agenda Minutes
March 12, 2018 Agenda Minutes
April 9, 2018 Agenda Minutes
May 14, 2018 Agenda Minutes
 2016-2017 School Year    
April 2017 Agenda Minutes
March 2017 Agenda Minutes
February 2017 Agenda Minutes
November 2016 Agenda Minutes
October 2016 Agenda Minutes
September 2016 Agenda Minutes
2015-2016 School Year    
 October 2015 Agenda Minutes
 November 2015 Agenda Minutes
 January 2016 Agenda Minutes
 February 2016 Agenda Minutes
 March 2016 Agenda Minutes
 April 2016 Agenda Minutes
May 2016 Agenda Minutes