Skip to main content

Governing Board


The Governing Board represents EBLS by: determining the curriculum as defined by the Utah State Board of Education; establishing and approving policy related to public education; promoting coordination of programs between the State Board of Education, USU, local school districts, and school patrons; and approving plans supported by special appropriation of public education funds.


Meeting Agenda Minutes
2016-2017 School Year    
September 1, 2016 Agenda Minutes
February 2, 2017 Agenda Minutes
2015-2016 School Year    
October 1, 2015 Agenda Minutes
December 3, 2015 Agenda Minutes
February 4, 2016 Agenda Minutes
April 21, 2016 Agenda Minutes
May 19, 2016 Agenda Minutes

 

Governing Board Member Position Email
Lisa Hopkins LC Board of Education Rep. lisa.hopkins@loganschools.org
Ben Lingnugaris/Kraft Board Chair, TEAL Dept. Head ben.lig@usu.edu
Beth Foley CEHS Dean beth.foley@usu.edu
Frank Schofield LCSD Superintendent frank.schofield@loganschools.org
Stephany Jenkins EBLS Parent Representative jenkinsfamilia@gmail.com
Ann Reese PTA President ann.b.reese@gmail.com
Dan Johnson EBLS Principal dan.johnson@usu.edu
Gaylene Merrill EBLS Admin Secretary gaylene.merrill@usu.edu
Eric Gierloff EBLS Business Manager eric.gierloff@usu.edu
Laura Reina EBLS Faculty Liaison laura.reina@usu.edu
Julie Tietjen EBLS Parent Representative juliet.tietjen@gmail.com
Julie Moeller Vice Principal julie.moeller@usu.edu

EBLS panorama
School Community Council

The School Community Council (SCC) is a place for parents and teachers to actively dialog and work together to help meet the challenges of learning for EBLS children. During the school year the SCC meets on the second Monday of every month at 8:30 AM in the EBLS faculty room. The public is welcome.

 

 Meeting Agenda Minutes
 2016-2017 School Year    
February 2016 Agenda Minutes
November 2016 Agenda Minutes
October 2016 Agenda Minutes
September 2016 Agenda Minutes
2015-2016 School Year    
 October 2015 Agenda Minutes
 November 2015 Agenda Minutes
 January 2016 Agenda Minutes
 February 2016 Agenda Minutes
 March 2016 Agenda Minutes
 April 2016 Agenda Minutes
May 2016 Agenda Minutes

 

 

Council Member Position Email
Dan Johnson
Standing Member,  Principal dan.johnson@usu.edu 
Julie Moeller  Vice Principal  julie.moeller@usu.edu
Gaylene Merrill EBLS Admin Secretary gaylene.merrill@usu.edu
Lorinda Mortensen
Chair
lorinda.mortensen@gmail.com
Shelly Gonzales Parent Member shellygonzales@hotmail.com
Kim Hendricks
Parent Member
hendrickskim@hotmail.com
Jessica Francom Parent Member jalapena2000@yahoo.com
Terra Stanko Parent Member stankotj@gmail.com
Courtney Stewart Parent Member courtney.stewart@usu.edu
Juliet Tietjen Governing Board Liaison juliet.tietjen@gmail.com
Stephany Jenkins Governing Board Liaison jenkinsfamilia@gmail.com
Ann Reese
PTA President ann.b.reese@gmail.com
Laura Reina
Faculty Representative laura.reina@usu.edu
Eric Newell Faculty Representative/Co-Chair eric.newell@usu.edu