Skip to main content

Governing Board

The Governing Board represents EBLS by determining the curriculum as defined by the Utah State Board of Education; establishing and approving policy related to public education; promoting coordination of programs between the State Board of Education, USU, local school districts, and school patrons; and approving plans supported by special appropriation of public education funds.

Meeting Agenda Minutes
2017-2018 School Year    
September 28, 2017 Agenda Minutes
November 15, 2017 Agenda Minutes
January 18, 2018 Agenda Minutes
May 17, 2018 Agenda Minutes
2016-2017 School Year    
May 18, 2017 Agenda Minutes
April 13, 2017 Agenda Minutes
February 20, 2017 Agenda Minutes
September 1, 2016 Agenda Minutes
2015-2016 School Year    
October 1, 2015 Agenda Minutes
December 3, 2015 Agenda Minutes
February 4, 2016 Agenda Minutes
April 21, 2016 Agenda Minutes
May 19, 2016 Agenda Minutes


Governing Board Member Position Email
Ben Lingnugaris/Kraft Board Chair, TEAL Dept. Head
Lisa Hopkins LCD Board of Education Rep.
Beth Foley CEHS Dean
Frank Schofield LCSD Superintendent
Stephany Jenkins EBLS Parent Representative
Kim Gibson PTA President
Gaylene Merrill EBLS Admin Secretary
Eric Gierloff EBLS Business Manager
Laura Reina Interim Director/Assistant Principal
Jessica Francom EBLS Parent Representative

Eric Newell EBLS Faculty Liaison

EBLS panorama
School Community Council

The EBLS School Community Council (SCC) serves as a representative board that participates in the decision-making process for school initiatives. School Community Councils improve student learning, performance, and achievement through open communication involving the stakeholders in the education community. SCC members have the opportunity to influence how Land Trust funds are used to support the foundational principles of the school to help meet the challenges of learning for EBLS children. During the school year the SCC meets on the second Monday of every month at 8:30 AM in the EBLS faculty room.  View our rules of order and proceedure here. The public is welcome.


 Meeting Agenda Minutes
2017-2018 School Year 8:30 AM    
September 11, 2017 Agenda Minutes
October 9, 2017 Agenda Minutes
November 13, 2017 Agenda Minutes
December 11, 2017 Agenda Minutes
February 12, 2018 Agenda Minutes
March 12, 2018 Agenda Minutes
April 9, 2018 Agenda Minutes
May 14, 2018 Agenda Minutes
 2016-2017 School Year    
April 2017 Agenda Minutes
March 2017 Agenda Minutes
February 2017 Agenda Minutes
November 2016 Agenda Minutes
October 2016 Agenda Minutes
September 2016 Agenda Minutes
2015-2016 School Year    
 October 2015 Agenda Minutes
 November 2015 Agenda Minutes
 January 2016 Agenda Minutes
 February 2016 Agenda Minutes
 March 2016 Agenda Minutes
 April 2016 Agenda Minutes
May 2016 Agenda Minutes



Council Member Position Email
Laura Reina Interim Director/Assistant Principal
Gaylene Merrill EBLS Admin Secretary
Lorinda Mortensen
Kim Hendricks
Parent Member
Shelly Nazer Parent Member
David Wind Parent Member
Jenny Willmore Parent Member
Jessica Francom Governing Board Liaison
Jessica Lucero Governing Board Liaison
Kim Gibson
PTA President
Laura Reina
Faculty Representative
Eric Newell Faculty Representative/Vice Chair