Skip to main content

Governing Board


The Governing Board represents EBLS by: determining the curriculum as defined by the Utah State Board of Education; establishing and approving policy related to public education; promoting coordination of programs between the State Board of Education, USU, local school districts, and school patrons; and approving plans supported by special appropriation of public education funds.


Meeting Agenda Minutes
2017-2018 School Year    
September 28, 2017 Agenda Minutes
November 15, 2017 Agenda Minutes
January 18, 2018 Agenda Minutes
March 15, 2018 Agenda Minutes
May 17, 2018 Agenda Minutes
2016-2017 School Year    
May 18, 2017 Agenda Minutes
April 13, 2017 Agenda Minutes
February 20, 2017 Agenda Minutes
September 1, 2016 Agenda Minutes
     
2015-2016 School Year    
October 1, 2015 Agenda Minutes
December 3, 2015 Agenda Minutes
February 4, 2016 Agenda Minutes
April 21, 2016 Agenda Minutes
May 19, 2016 Agenda Minutes

 

Governing Board Member Position Email
Ben Lingnugaris/Kraft Board Chair, TEAL Dept. Head ben.lig@usu.edu
Lisa Hopkins LCD Board of Education Rep. lisa.hopkins@loganschools.org
Beth Foley CEHS Dean beth.foley@usu.edu
Frank Schofield LCSD Superintendent frank.schofield@loganschools.org
Stephany Jenkins EBLS Parent Representative jenkinsfamilia@gmail.com
Kim Gibson PTA President kimmygibson@gmail.com
Dan Johnson EBLS Principal dan.johnson@usu.edu
Gaylene Merrill EBLS Admin Secretary gaylene.merrill@usu.edu
Eric Gierloff EBLS Business Manager eric.gierloff@usu.edu
Laura Reina Asstant Principal laura.reina@usu.edu
Jessica Francom EBLS Parent Representative

jalapena2000@yahoo.com

Eric Newell EBLS Faculty Liaison eric.newell@usu.edu

EBLS panorama
School Community Council

The School Community Council (SCC) is a place for parents and teachers to actively dialog and work together to help meet the challenges of learning for EBLS children. During the school year the SCC meets on the second Monday of every month at 8:30 AM in the EBLS faculty room. The public is welcome.

 

 Meeting Agenda Minutes
2017-2018 School Year 8:30 AM    
September 11, 2017 Agenda Minutes
October 9, 2017 Agenda Minutes
November 13, 2017 Agenda Minutes
December 11, 2017 Agenda Minutes
January 8, 2018 Agenda Minutes
February 12, 2018 Agenda Minutes
March 12, 2018 Agenda Minutes
April 9, 2018 Agenda Minutes
May 14, 2018 Agenda Minutes
 2016-2017 School Year    
April 2017 Agenda Minutes
March 2017 Agenda Minutes
February 2017 Agenda Minutes
November 2016 Agenda Minutes
October 2016 Agenda Minutes
September 2016 Agenda Minutes
2015-2016 School Year    
 October 2015 Agenda Minutes
 November 2015 Agenda Minutes
 January 2016 Agenda Minutes
 February 2016 Agenda Minutes
 March 2016 Agenda Minutes
 April 2016 Agenda Minutes
May 2016 Agenda Minutes

 

 

Council Member Position Email
Dan Johnson
Standing Member,  Principal dan.johnson@usu.edu 
Laura Reina  Vice Principal laura.reina@usu.edu
Gaylene Merrill EBLS Admin Secretary gaylene.merrill@usu.edu
Lorinda Mortensen
Chair
lorinda.mortensen@gmail.com
Shelly Gonzales Parent Member shellygonzales@hotmail.com
Kim Hendricks
Parent Member
hendrickskim@hotmail.com
Shelly Nazer Parent Member shellynazer@yahoo.com
David Wind Parent Member mail@davewind.com
Jenny Willmore Parent Member jenny.willmore@usu.edu
Jessica Francom Governing Board Liaison jalapena2000@yahoo.com
Jessica Lucero Governing Board Liaison jessica.lucero@usu.edu
Kim Gibson
PTA President kimmygibson@gmail.com
Laura Reina
Faculty Representative laura.reina@usu.edu
Eric Newell Faculty Representative/Vice Chair eric.newell@usu.edu